This widget could not be displayed.
This widget could not be displayed.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

All I need is an estimated date for Android 14 issues to go away.

tnthub
Star II

So I am not a gamer, but I have the Rog7 Ultimate phone.  Because I work in IT (and have done so for 35 years), I always wait for major updates to settle as there are often issues when migrating from one OS version to another.  I purchased the Rog7 device because it has significantly less bloatware than Samsung, OnePlus, or other general consumer phones.

I use my device for Microsoft Teams, remote support for my clients (as it is large enough and fast enough for me to actually manage server and desktop settings, as well as monitor firewalls and edge devices.

I have been familiar with Asus for decades and have utilized Asus products in a variety of situations that include system boards, laptops, and desktops.  I have generally been extremely happy with Asus and the quality of product offerings.

I purchased the Rog7 device because I want to migrate my client base away from Samsung and other bloatware heavy vendors for security purposes in business environments because allowing manufacturers access to personal information is against nearly every HR policy I have reviewed.

As such, this is my first Asus telephony device and on Android 13 I have been very pleased with performance and can monitor/track/manage the device through Cisco-Meraki management tools, as well as utilized a managed Bit Defender security offering to reduce malware from end users who do not know when or where to click and who "always" fail to read the fine print on their choice of apps.