This widget could not be displayed.
This widget could not be displayed.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Blur spots in middle of every wide angle photo.

Not applicable
Please tell us some basic information before asking for help:
Model Name: Rog 3
Firmware Version:ww.17.0823.2012.131
Rooted or not: No
Frequency of Occurrence: evey time
APP Name & APP Version (If your issue relates to the app): camera 7.4.17.0
In addition to information above, please also provide as much details as you can, e.g., using scenario, what troubleshooting you've already done, screenshot, etc.
========================================

I tried clearing camera storage and also tried safe mode but nothing happens.
16157343291446762028177731138020.jpg

72 REPLIES 72

Danishblunt
Hall of Fame I
gugul

https://zentalk.asus.com/en/discussion/45751/blur-spots-in-middle-of-every-wide-angle-photo

I've been asking to fix it since last 3 months. The wide angle cam is fixed focused. You really have to be careful to get a sharp image. You won't get it everytime too. I've stopped using the wide angle cam, instead I'm using the panorama mode from the primary cam and it's much much better.

View post
The ultrawide cam does not have any focus. I tested my ultrawide and it seemed normal, no blur in the middle and I got consistent images, you did check your lens right? Otherwise maybe something is wrong with the camera lens itself.

gugul
Rising Star II
Danishblunt

https://zentalk.asus.com/en/discussion/comment/156874#Comment_156874

The ultrawide cam does not have any focus. I tested my ultrawide and it seemed normal, no blur in the middle and I got consistent images, you did check your lens right? Otherwise maybe something is wrong with the camera lens itself.

View post