This widget could not be displayed.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New Asus Rog phone 7 Firmware, help me

Ulib
Star II

Hello, what a community, I'm new to manual updates. ( i got this phone Yesterday)

The question is:

When updating a Firmware, does the Android version update? Example: I have the version Android 13, and I don't want Android 14 because I have read in forums that it is having a lot of problems on the Asus ROG phone 7,

So can I update the Firmware without updating to Android 14?

What else is a "Source Code"? Should I update it?

And what is Android FileManager APP Update APK?

If you could help me with all that I would appreciate it! Since I'm new and I don't want to mess up with this update😅

I have WW-33.0820.0810.121
Android 13

And on the Asus page there is

WW-34.1010.0820.71

@Mattias_ASUS  please

Screenshot_20240604-165204_Chrome~2.jpg

Screenshot_20240604-170055_Chrome (1) (1).jpg

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Saurav_7
Rising Star I

Yes it will change your Android version to 14. And please don't come to Android 14 stay at Android 13. I'm mostly sure it will upgrade but I will tell you to call Asus service centre. You can find their number from there website.

Android 14 will destroy your phone as it's destroying mine with temps of 44°C even when changing at 8 Watts which is when you change your phone at Ultra Steady mode.

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8

Saurav_7
Rising Star I

Yes it will change your Android version to 14. And please don't come to Android 14 stay at Android 13. I'm mostly sure it will upgrade but I will tell you to call Asus service centre. You can find their number from there website.

Android 14 will destroy your phone as it's destroying mine with temps of 44°C even when changing at 8 Watts which is when you change your phone at Ultra Steady mode.

Plus support here is very bad. Moderators mostly ignore all the complaints made by the users.

Hello @Ulib