Madgamer
Star II
Please tell us some basic information before asking for help:
Model Name: ROG 5
Firmware Version: WW-31.0810.1226.128
Rooted or not: NOT
Frequency of Occurrence: always when playing games
APP Name & APP Version (If your issue relates to the app): GENSHIN IMPACT

I'm very new to Asus phones so this will be my first rog phone, I Mange to buy this phone to my local asus store, my main purpose for buying this phone is to play genshin impact but to my surprise I'm very disappointed on its performance I'm not getting the advertise performance on genshin impact is it just me??? did I bought a defective phone ???? because every time I play genshin impact it struggles to play the game I'm getting very poor fps no matter what mod I use xmod, xmod + game tunning, and harcode tunning. on my REAL ME GT NEO 3 which is running snapdragon 870 can play this game very smoothly even on the highest settings but on my rog5 which have a snapdragon 888 even if I try lowering it to medium setting is still struggles....... which is I'm confuse because the snapdragon 888 is much powerful than the snapdragon 870

I Don't know if its a software issue or not @Mattias_ASUS  Gustav_ASUS or any mod could kindly help me and let their developer team know the performance on their phone right know or might as well go back to my local asus store and ask for a refund because I paid to much for a gaming phone where it can't even play one of the most demanding games on the android store ;(

28 REPLIES 28

Danishblunt
Hall of Fame I
@MT0 I'm personally looking at sony. If they imrpove on speaker a lil bit more and add triggers itll be the most perfect and non compromise phone on the market, altho price is high.

Devdutt
Star III
Scammers. Screw your apology. Giving outdate troubleshooting steps when they know what screwed it up. Wifi stopped working after stupid update.