VoLTE and Wifi Calling on Zenfone 8

Comments

• It actually was not Asus fault, it was Orange Poland decided to screw us. They probably don't care our Asus phone users

Yes, indeed it was clearly working before but they use whitelist system to keep blocking VoLTE.

What Orange need to do is validate and add ZF8 to the list.

• What ASUS need to do is not touch VoLTE in Orange, because some peaple are blacklisted, but some are not. I've been using not Orange certified devices for more then 2 years, and Zenfone 8 for more then 1 month and have perfectly working VoLte and VoWifi. In Orange Flex though.

• hey Asus,

When will you implement VOLTE and WIFI calling for Australian carriers like Telstra/Optus?

It can not be that hard.

• If it's true about Orange PL, ZF8 will be my first and last Asus. I'll wait when my warranty ends and swap to some Samsung S series phone. Flagship phone shouldn't have problems like ZF8

• CyslawoCyslawo Level 1

In this case i would like to swap carrier, if they have working settings, but banning users phones anyway.

• Believe me that there are cases when for some reasons users won't change their operator ;) For now I have two workarounds if I need to use WiFi Calling: 1. buy DT Poland sim with prepaid and insert it into SIM2slot - use only when wificalling needed. 2. Don't get rid off my old LG G7 and use it when WiFiCalling needed. In two years I'll get rid off ZF8 and my problems will be fully resolved ;)

• Is VoLte that much better than HD voice? I get that before HD voice was enabled, it was really huge difference, but now we have it and call quality is very good.

But i get it that some do not have good reception and need to use VoWifi for calls.

• Hi Asus,

Any idea when will VOLTE comes to Singapore?

• CyslawoCyslawo Level 1