Extremely disappointed with asus

deeppaul589deeppaul589 Level 3
edited September 2020 in ROG Phone 2

I'm a professional in a similar tecnical field. I hate to say but I'm extremely disappointed by how Asus responds to their customers.

This community is just for name sake, irregular replies , extremely slow updates and disinterest towards community demands.

Asus never understood the fact that good software is not just desirable but a requirement. Bragging about hardware is not enough.

Comments

• Wait for few random community members who will come now and show Samsung and OnePlus as examples as a cover-up and bash me for saying this.

• edited June 2020

@deeppaul589 I'm sorry to hear you feel that way. It's obvious from your earlier posts here on Zentalk that you care about the ROG II and want to make it better. We do appreciate your commitment to finding bugs, as well as your suggestions for future content updates.

As you would know from working in a similar field however, it's not simply a question of adding new features as they pop up in a forum thread. If it feels like we're not taking notice, it's not because of disinterest, it's because we don't want to make empty promises.

• I understand some features take more rigorous effort. But atleast add the simple features....like the torch app I suggested.

You have access to the APIs that I don't have.

And if you really appreciate my efforts , then take atleast some of my suggestion into account.

I can tell ASUS is falling behind competition, in terms of software.

• Abi1797Abi1797 Level 2

Yup now that Boycottchina products is trending in India ,if Asus introduce new affordable product and improve their software they will definitely get huge market in India.