vex_sb
Star III
Please tell us some basic information before asking for help:
Model Name: Zenfone 9
Firmware Version: WW_32.2050.2050.29
Rooted or not: Not
Frequency of Occurrence: 90% of the time
APP Name & APP Version (If your issue relates to the app): Nova Launcher
In addition to information above, please also provide as much details as you can, e.g., using scenario, what troubleshooting you've already done, screenshot, etc.
========================================
Okay, Hard to explain the issue, but i made a video so you can check. When i open the new app, old one is showing and hangs on the screen for half a second. I've been using Nova for many years, no phone was doing this. I am sending this video to them also.

P.S i have a message " You have to be around a little while longer before you can post links " , so i can't put link 😞
13 REPLIES 13

paweldejko
Star III
vex_sb

I found out that gestures are making problem, when i return phone on the 3 button mode, all works. Hopefully this bug will be sorted fast, i don't like to use buttons, plus they use precious space on screen

• I would show you what is the problem, but Asus have some "You have to be around for a little while longer before you can post links." policy .

Guess i will not be around here much longer also bcs of this shit 😕

try use this in Yt :

=O3paPg0oDes

View post
And isn't the system gestures interfering with Nova's? I have been using the Nova since I bought it and I have no problem with gestures. Only that I disabled Nova gestures that come into conflict with the system ones.

vex_sb
Star III

No, i've tried to disable all Nova gestures. Same thing.

But, on oem Asus launcher, everything is OK .

So, I really doubt this crap is going to be solved ever, so i have to choose Nova launcher with a bug , or Asus launcher without it 🙂

jsimonzi
Star I