PhysiTech
Rising Star I
Please tell us some basic information before asking for help:
Model Name: ROG Phone II
Firmware Version: 17.0240.2103.78
Rooted or not: Not Rooted
Frequency of Occurrence: Very high
APP Name & APP Version (If your issue relates to the app):
In addition to the information above, please also provide as many details as you can, e.g., using scenario, what troubleshooting you've already done, screenshot, etc.
========================================
Guys Please I am not here again to roast someone and I am not a software engineer I am a physicist. My phone was also causing the restart problem very frequently like every time I close some app or scrolling the home screen or plugging the phone for charging. But recently I noticed something strange, whenever i was playing PUBG mobile my phone never had a single restart and that surprised me. I was playing PUBG on extreme performance settings (90fps ultra HD) so I started to play with phone`s settings like I put my phone on X mode-120 fps and after that I got no restart. Again I am not a programming or software expert. I was just messing with settings.
Here i am sharing some screen shots of battery usage which can show how many times i got the restart.

screenshot-20210517-123826524-5b1-5d.jpg
so firstly I charged my phone to 100% and turn on X mode and 120fps setting to see the problem. After the battery discharged 50% i turned of X mode but screen referesh rate was 120fps and I got first restart which is visible in screenshot. Next I reversed the settings, turned On X mode and decresed the referesh rate to normal 60fps. ( the above screenshot had been taken after the 120fps settings turned off, after reboot). till the power decreased to 1% no restarts.
screenshot-20210518-011932823-5b1-5d.jpg