ROG Kunai Gamepad 3

yuan196yuan196 Level 1
edited January 6 in ROG Phone 3

Good day. Hope i get a reply to clarify ASAP as this is my first time purchasing the latest Kunai Gamepad. I was trying it out and everything has been perfect EXCEPT the D-Pad. Is the D-Pad supposed to be only 4 directions? I cant seem to press Up and Right at the same time like other D-Pads. It only registers either Up or Right. Basically any diagonal direction will not work. Ive tested in most games and emulators. Other bluetooth gamepads no issue. So i cant play tekken with this basically while other D Pads is fine. Is this just the way Kunai 3 was designed?

Comments

• Any other owners of the Kunai gamepad 3 kindly do let me know too.. Are your D-pads only 4-Way too instead of 8-Way? Hope you guys can test it and let me know.

Sample Scenario: I cant jump in Tekken or do combos when i cant press diagonal directions

• @yuan196 Let me check with the team and get back to you.

• @yuan196 I just got confirmation that the Kunai 3 D-pad is 4-directional with key mapping through Game Genie.

• That is very unfortunate. Im pretty sure a 8 way D-Pad is most definitely standard. For the price of this gamepad it shouldn't be 4-way only for sure.. but i still love the product nonetheless. Hope the next one will be improved or maybe there is a software update that can make two directions to be pressed at one time. For fighting games like Street fighter, tekken etc.. its very important.

• rogeriskirarogeriskira Level 1
    edited December 2020

I showed this thread on reddit and others have complained the same! (Can't link yet)

Isn't there a way to fix this with an update? I would hate to cancel my order for these controllers as this is very important! This is extremely disappointing. Please review this.

• Yes I tried myself a few days ago and couldn't do quarter-circle motions with my fighting games. Huge issue and definite deal breaker in that regard.