I occasionally get notifications from the Gallery app that it's analysing stored photos to tag people's faces. Firstly, I'd like to know if the app does all of this offline or uploads anything to remote servers. Secondly, I'd like to turn off this feature, but currently there appears to be no toggle in the app's settings to do so.
Furthermore, the Gallery app itself is deployed as a system-app, making it impossible to disable it. I'd like to request that the app is made app-priv, thereby allowing it to be disabled.