This widget could not be displayed.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Bring Back Video Recording In Pro Mode

Ronit_Roy__mail
Star II
The only reason that I've been sticking around with PixelMaster for several years now, is because it used to support Video in the Pro Mode which gave me a ton of features like manual focus, exposure, white balance etc. I have made some amazing videos with it & last year the Zenfone 5Z literally blew my mind with it's superior quality manual video. This year I upgraded to the Zenfone 6 (ASUS 6Z here in India) and I was disappointed to find that Pro Mode cannot shoot video anymore because Video is now a separate option.
I need to make videos because the profession I'm in & I hugely depend on the the Manual Video controls of my smartphone for that. This year, not having that feature is giving me a very hard time. I'm sticking around with ASUS since 2014 because you guys always had exactly what I needed. This year you removed one of the most important features to me that I use all the time. Can you please bring it back with an update as soon as possible? I'm having a really hard time because of it.
11 REPLIES 11

durv1503
Star II
I think they will do such addition soon. This is my first Asus device hence I don't know anything about their older devices. But it would be really good to get this feature in this device. Videos from this device are better than many devices but if we got pro mode for videos to customize by our choice it would be really awesome

Ronit_Roy__mail
Star II
durv1503

I think they will do such addition soon. This is my first Asus device hence I don't know anything about their older devices. But it would be really good to get this feature in this device. Videos from this device are better than many devices but if we got pro mode for videos to customize by our choice it would be really awesome

View post