cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Black Crush explained ( Rog3 / OP 8 )

Danishblunt
Hall of Fame I
youtube.com/watch?v=8EoRnfA1cK0
Here is an explanation as to why black crush is happening and how Asus can fix it. It also explains how this is NOT a hardware defect even with an example.
I hope this will clearify a great deal and that you guys need to stop spreading weird nonsense like its caused by high refreshrate screens, hardware defect or that asus cheaped out on displays. Just chill a little bit and let asus fix it, and Asus you need to stop the hotfixes, it's seriously doing more damage than good.
Hope to see much less black crush topics as it's really getting old by now.
82 REPLIES 82

Danishblunt
Hall of Fame I
wojtekmarchewka

@nightmaster552 my friend 🙂 you are doing a good job, and as an expert, I have a question of a different category.

One of the customers who bought the ROG 3 from me reported something unusual with a battery, the "accubattery" application shows the factory battery capacity at 6000mAh, real about 4900mAh. The customer also has a USB-Meter, which gave him about 4900mAh while charging from 0% to 99%. Do you know anything about it?

I will be grateful for your response 🙂

View post
Accubattery reading are always an estimate and arent exacly accurate. As for his USB-Meter claim I would like to see him timelapse a full charge and see it. Always be cautious, from experience I can tell customers have a strong tendency to not be entirely honest.
Ask him to provide a full timelapse of similair to prove the reading from something like an type C meter, then go from there. I have had customers telling me they never modded anything only to find them having opened their notebooks or telling me they don't know why they graphicscard broke but when looking at the PCB I find liquid metal residents which are components away.

ToM_M
Star III
nightmaster552

https://zentalk.asus.com/en/discussion/comment/130031#Comment_130031