Helo ;PuweYWhile they are not the same thing, disabling the whitelisted connections would/should achieve the same result as not allowing to sync in the background.
Just a simple Question, but is disabling the Whitelist the same like disabling Background Sync for a specific Game if I just play 1 Game for example??
Background Sync in a specific Game:
Armory Crate Question about Background Connections
ronald1985Thanks for answering 🙂
While they are not the same thing, disabling the whitelisted connections would/should achieve the same result as not allowing to sync in the background.
I said "should", because I haven't tested this. But you should not be able to receive chats in chat apps (that's the whitelisting part). Also, contacts, emails and calendar entries shouldn't be synced (background sync) while you are in the game. To test the syncing, I would send yourself an email from another device and the outcome is you should not see that notification until you exit the game in Armoury Crate.
Helo ;PuweYI would say the expected behaviour is while you play games, you won't get any notifications. When you come out of the game be it switching apps or close the game, the connection will be allowed/resumed again so you should get that notification after just like you have received the new message.
Thanks for answering 🙂
I think the white list is for all around all games, and the the other no sync setting just for specific games if you don't need it all around.
But do you maybe know if I for example disable the white list and while playing a game, if someone calls me, or if I get for example a WhatsApp or FB Messenger Message, will it pop up if I leave the game or does nothing inform me afterwards and I have to check manually if I got something?