This widget could not be displayed.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Usbc port not working properly

Yair
Star I
I have a new rog phone 2 only 3 months used. Few days ago i started having problems with the main charging port firstly i thought it wasnt working at all but after turning on and off it started charging vut stopped after a while, While turned off it charges fine but not fast charging anymore.
-never used any other charger but the original
-charger works perfectly with other phones
-tried hardreseting the phone all together with no help
Please help
10 REPLIES 10

bukas16565
Star I
I'm a graphic designer working in a studio here in Italy. With the coronavirus emergence and the resulting quarantine, I'm working from home with my personal 2018 Macbook pro 15".
Everything was fine until this morning, when I've plugged in the AC to charge it up, but it didn't work, in any of the 4 usb-c ports. I've called the technical assistance and they said me to do some kind of diagnostics, but suddently it started to charge up and I was like "oh thank u god".
So after, like, 1-1,5 hours the battery was charged up and I disconnected the AC adapter (everyone said me that for preseve the battery life I need to make it charge and discharge, instead of leaving it connected), but also my hard drives disconnected! While I was working!
The OS said that one of my USB connected devices was using too much power and the computer disabled it to preserve the system integrity. I've tried to reconnect my hard drive but they won't connect, it's like they are shut down by the system. I've also tried with a USB stick (which, I suppose, it's less power hungry compared to an hard drive) but it doesn't work. Everything works fine if I have the AC adapter connected, and this is absolutely not good.