ohms139
Star I
Model: ZS600KL
RAM: 8G
Firmware/APP Version: 15.1630.1902.80_0
Frequency of Occurrence: ALWAYS
Rooted: No
APP Name: Camera

I cannot say for sure that it was the latest firmware update or just poor quality control on the part of Asus but the 4:3 standard camera will no longer focus making the camera completely useless. My only options to have a functioning rear camera is to use the wide angle lens which causes all pictures taken to have a fishbowl effect. I received my phone from Amazon on Nov 1, 2019 and to have issues only after 4 months is terrible. I contacted support and was told that I would have to send my phone in to be serviced. The representative would not go into detail on what actions would be taken; if it was to be repaired or replaced and stated that I would be responsible for the return shipping costs. I must digress for a few moments and explain that while this phone is used for entertainment purposes it is also used for work. I am a manager who has on-call duty, 24 hours a day / 7 days a week for 80 employees. Being without my phone is not an option or due to some fixation that I must have access to the internet at all times. I explained my situation to the service representative and explained that I cannot be without my phone due to the demands of my job and request that they do an Advanced RMA or cross-shipping option. This way I could have a temporary or replacement sent to me before I sent my phone back to Asus. This is an option that they do have because I do have brand loyalty and have many Asus vanilla and Asus ROG branded items from laptops to pc components. I was told by the service representative that this is not possible and that I would have to return my phone first for servicing and/or replacement. He suggested that I could use my SIM card in an older phone to which I explained that my cellular carrier will charge me a fee to get a new SIM card (when not defective) to accomodate the older phone because of the change in SI