This widget could not be displayed.
This widget could not be displayed.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

In less than a month, ScreenPad Plus on Zenbook Pro Duo 15 OLED (UX582LR) stopped working!!!!

Jay_Daw
Star I
System: Windows 11 Pro
Battery or AC: Both
Model: Zenbook Pro Duo 15 OLED (UX582LR). Bios: 303
Frequency of occurrence: All the time
Reset OS: Twice in last week
Screenshot or video: Screenshot
========================
Detailed description: I bought this machine on the 6th of Dec, 2021... I went for it because of the promoted ScreenPad that grabbed my attention as I work as a video editor and thought about it as a display for the Adobe Premiere timeline and video assets while I use the primary screen as my project monitor and effect controller plus using it as color corrector preference.
I already have my big workstation at home plus another couple in the office but sometimes (on weekends only), I edit a small amount of footage on-site which means I need a portable, powerful machine that can handle the task so that was the reason to choose this laptop and paid more than 5000 Australian Dollars for it.
Because I purchased it in December, I didn't have a chance to use it till mid-January due to the Christmas and the New year holidays so basically, I used it like 4 times on the weekends.
The third time I powered it, The ScreenPlus didn't turn on which was really weird but I didn't think much about it as it's still new to me so after finishing work last week I started to search for a solution online... I followed everything single instruction I could find on ASUS support sites and pages... I did reset the laptop twice... I uninstalled, Re-installed, Downgraded, Upgraded, and literally, I did everything possible to get it to work with no success!!!