This widget could not be displayed.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ZenFone8 stuck on waiting for flashing full ramdump

mail_jackr
Star I
As requested by the mod - opening new discussion for the issue.
The Flashing Full Ramdump happened to me too - the phone was being charged over the night and the error was waiting when I woke up.
I hope that at least your service will fix it quickly.
776 REPLIES 776

daniel91m
Rising Star II
Please see your local law or warranty terms to make a claim for speed of repair. Part availability may actually be an issue, but the consumer has his own written rights. I also work as an engineer and I can see what is happening in the electronics market, some companies have stopped accepting orders because they have a problem with ensuring continuity of supplies.
At this point, we should rather focus on what we have influence - that is, getting information from Asus, what is really going on with zenfone8? Have they investigated the cause of the fault? Are new motherboards free from defects? - it's really important!
I doubted it, because the moderators are silent about it in this conversation and private conversations (they are still active in these less important topics, which in my opinion indicates ignorance or lack of knowledge about the root causes of the defect). Maybe we need to ask local asus representatives to make inquiries more formal? you know, it's a corporation ...

marzvin
Rising Star II
daniel91m

Please see your local law or warranty terms to make a claim for speed of repair. Part availability may actually be an issue, but the consumer has his own written rights. I also work as an engineer and I can see what is happening in the electronics market, some companies have stopped accepting orders because they have a problem with ensuring continuity of supplies.