System: Laptop
Battery or AC: AC
Model: Zenbook 14 UX433FA
Frequency of occurrence: All the time now
Reset OS: ?
Screenshot or video: N/A

========================
Detailed description:
Recently, perhaps the past two or so months, I've been having issues with the laptop's battery life and it's been very noticeable in the past several weeks.
I also notice that when I am using it and plug in the AC, it makes a very loud noise as the fan begins to rev like a 900 HP Mustang GT. I'm a very busy student so I would like to avoid sending it off to repair unless it can be made within the week, but I'm not sure if this is necessary at the moment. Any tips? ANy help would be greatly appreciated.
*I have the battery and energy reports from a couple of days ago but the file type can't be posted directly on this forum, but I can easily provide it.
**Also, this may be unrelated but earlier today my screen completely froze and I couldn't use any button on my keyboard or even get the display to turn off...had to hold down the power button for a minute or two to get it to power off [I assume this is a separate issue but I'm really not sure]

9 REPLIES 9

Blake_ASUS
Community Legend II
Hello musto,
you can either attached the file here.
or you can upload the file to google drive or other cloud, and share the link here.
Thank you.

musto7890
Star I
I wasn't able to directly upload the link, so I've attached it via a txt file.

Blake_ASUS
Community Legend II
Hello musto,
For your battery, it's pretty obvious that your battery has been aging, it has been through quite a lot of cycle, so the battery life is decreasing.
Please disconnect the adapter and long press power button for 40 sec.
Also, enter BIOS to load default setting again.
For the fan issue, please run the diagnostic tool in MyASUS, and is there any abnormal sound other than the spinning sound?
If there is any freezing issue, please let me know and describe what you are using at the moment.
Thank you.

musto7890
Star I