This widget could not be displayed.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

android 10

Sakis
Star II
We are reaching the end of 2020 and we finally want something official about whether we will get android 10

13 REPLIES 13

hermantan89
Rising Star I
I've been saying this for 6 months. It's clear Android 10 doesn't support the upgraded Snapdragon 845 (not the standard version).
The second reason is, because ROG Phone 1 users are only 6.7% of the total ROG Phone series. The number of users is crucial here. Just look at Windows 7, which Windows is still updating because the users are still above ~20%.
The 3rd reason is, because the Asus team is now oriented to making the next ROG Phone series (it will probably be called ROG Phone 5, because number 4 is an unlucky number in Taiwan).
Of course, this is bad news for users of this initial series of ROG Phones. Especially for who just bought it in 2020,or end of 2019, because you want to get it when the price is Cheap, right? It's no different from buying an scrap metal lol.
Of course, upgrading the ROG Phone 3 is the best option to get Android 11, even A-12. You can sell your phone to collectors for a little money.

Anilkumar
Rising Star II
hermantan89

I've been saying this for 6 months. It's clear Android 10 doesn't support the upgraded Snapdragon 845 (not the standard version).

The second reason is, because ROG Phone 1 users are only 6.7% of the total ROG Phone series. The number of users is crucial here. Just look at Windows 7, which Windows is still updating because the users are still above ~20%.

The 3rd reason is, because the Asus team is now oriented to making the next ROG Phone series (it will probably be called ROG Phone 5, because number 4 is an unlucky number in Taiwan).