Quarter
Star II
System: Windows 10
Battery or AC: AC
Description: Grey lines and green flicker on webcam when using AC power
Model: UX533FD
Frequency of Occurrence: Always
Reset OS: No

Last edited by Quarter on 2019/12/9 09:37 As described above, the webcam image has grey lines and occasional green flickers. This only occurs when AC power is plugged in, everything works perfectly when using battery. I have removed and re-installed drivers with no success. This is a brand new laptop that I removed from the box yesterday. I see that there are two other questions with the same issue, but no answer has been provided. Is this a hardware issue and do I need to return my laptop or is there a software fix?
294 REPLIES 294

mrtlod
Star I
same problem here with Asus zenbook pro n501jw windows 10 home 64
Bios version 212

tldube
Star I
Hi,
I'm an IT manager for a company that works on cloud solutions. Basically every Vivobook we purchased these last years had this issue. Even the most recent models. I won't list all the model variant we purchased here because you were likely aware of the issue before shipping those laptop out as it is a quite obvious issue. If you were not aware, then you QA process is highly questionable.

That being said, this thread is 2 years old. You guys have a solution for us or should we just start buying another brand?

fsbernardo99
Star I
Same issue here... I have just bought a VivoBook X512FJ. When Zoom, and other apps using webcam grey lines and green flickering occurs. Everything updated, what should I do?

Blake_ASUS
Community Legend II
mrtlod

same problem here with Asus zenbook pro n501jw windows 10 home 64

Bios version 212

View post
Hello mrtold,
Please kindly share a video record of the issue.
Thank you.

Blake_ASUS
Community Legend II
tldube

Hi,