ashivanand72
Star I
Please tell us some basic information before asking for help:
Model Name: ROG PHONE 2
Firmware Version:17.0240.2007.27
Rooted or not: not rooted
Frequency of Occurrence: switching off continuously
APP Name & APP Version (If your issue relates to the app):
In addition to information above, please also provide as much details as you can, e.g., using scenario, what troubleshooting you've already done, screenshot, etc.
========================================
I've been using this phone since December 2019.. Initially it was good but after a month the issues started. First the camera got dust in it which I didn't notice at the start. I visited the service centre at Andheri East more than thrice for this issue . After this issue was solved ... Then during this Quarantine I've been facing this new issue of my phone getting continuously switching off while gaming, normally scrolling , talking on phone ... It's really frustrating and disappointed because I didn't have any asus phone before ,this was my 1st asus phone . I could've bought a OnePlus 7t at lesser price because all the phones which I had were OnePlus ..but I trusted this company and I'm really disappointed. I will not suggest anyone to buy Asus because of these issues which I faced and also for the firmware updates which are late.. I will suggest you all to buy OnePlus instead, because they have all this and a good customer care service too.
3 REPLIES 3

ARP_ASUS
Community Legend II
Hi @ashivanand72,
Auto switch off is a known issue and we already have a fix for the same.
Can you try visiting the service center for the same?
If you are facing any issues with service do revert to me.

abhip1986
Rising Star I
Hi @ARP_ASUS
I went to the service center for the other Charging port being loose issue and they asked me to keep the phone for 7 days which is not acceptable.