Windows 11 insider preview build 10.0.22000.51(co_release) successfully installed on windows10

edited October 30 in VivoBook
  1. System OS: Windows 11 Insider Preview Enterprise 64bit v21H2 Build no 22000.51
  2. Laptop Name: Vivobook 15 R542UQ-DM153
  3. Bios Model: X542UQ
  4. Bios Firmware Version: X542UQ.309SA
  5. Processor Name and Model: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-7200U CPU @ 2.50GHz  2.71 GHz
  6. Intel Processor Microcode: DE ( latest )
  7. Intel Chipset: 100 series
  8. Intel(R) Management Engine Interface Driver Version : 2108.100.0.1053
  9. DRAM Frequency and Size: Adata DDR4 2400Mhz two 8GB Ram Modules (16GB)
  10. Integrated GPU: Intel(R) HD Graphics 620
  11. Intel(R) HD Graphics 620 DCH WHQL Driver Version: 30.0.100.9667 ( Beta)
  12. Dedicated GPU: Nvidia Geforce 940MX 2GB GDDR5
  13. Nvidia Geforce 940MX DCH WHQL Driver Version: 30.0.14.7111 (stable)
  14. Audio Device Name: Realtek HD Audio ALC294
  15. Realtek HD Audio Device Driver version: 6.0.9151.1
  16. Total Graphics Available Memory Size: 9.9GB (10164MB)
  17. Shared System Memory: 7.9GB ( 8116 MB )
  18. Battery or AC: Both
  19. Intel Management Engine Firmware Version: 11.8.86.3909
  20. SSD: Samsung 860 EVO 1TB M.2 SSD 2280
  21. Harddisk 1: Seagate Barracuda 2.5 Inch SATA 2TB 5400 RPM (LM015)
  22. Harddisk 2: Seagate Barracuda 2.5 Inch SATA 2TB 5400 RPM (LM015)
  23. Frequency of occurrence: Nil
  24. Reset OS: No
  25. Screenshot or video: Yes

========================

Detailed description:

on 29-06-2021, i upgraded Windows 11 insider preview )co_release) build no 10.0.22000.51 on top of Windowx 10 21H1 buil0d 19043.1081.

changed taskbar from center to leftside


only drawback, standard security features are not available


«1

Comments

  • Asus VivoBook is really the best laptop model I have ever used. Good processing speed, thin machine, and nice color. Hope Asus will launch many upgraded version.

    Love from https://jackierealtor.vn/for-rent/apartments-in-ciputra-hanoi/

  • if possible will you remove link posted in your reply.

  • Microsoft store new user interface


  • my laptop about page details


  • Update history on windows 11 UI


  • Startmenu on windows 11


  • Sign in options for fingerprint on windows 11 UI


  • Projection Feature is working on windows 11 insider preview 11


    Just now I connected Samsung 18inch monitor via VGA port cable from the monitor to my Asus laptop built-in VGA port.

    Both monitors from Samsung and laptop monitor are working

    I conformed following features are working.

    1. For PC screen only

    2. Duplicate

    3. For Second screen only.

    I could not able to confirm the Extended function, because the second monitor is only 18inch. here are the screenshots.


  • On 02nd July 2021, i successfully installed Nvidia GeForce DCH based WHQL hotfix driver v471.22 on my laptop

    here is screenshot


  • On 7th July 2021, I converted New windows explorer view options to Old windows explorer view options by adding one option.

    here are the screenshots


  • edited July 15

    On 08th  July 2021, Microsoft released another Windows Cumulative Update K50004745 build no 22000.65 to Windows 11 Insider Preview v21H2.

    On 9th July 2021,I installed CLU KB50004745 successfully on top of build no 22000.51.


  • edited July 10

    On 09th July 2021, i Updated Intel Management Engine Components WHQL Driver v2123.15.0.2323

    This version 2123.15.0.2323 includes Intel ME interface driver 2108.100.0.1053, Before downloading and installing on your laptops or desktop, Check with Asus Customer care or Support website.

    I am not responsible for the inconvenience caused due to unbootable or BSOD errors or any problems. 

    And I took the risk and updated myself, I know what I am doing and how to solve the problems.  

    the source is taken



  • On 14th July 2021, i successfully updated Intel Management Engine Interface driver v2118.100.0.1078



  • On 15th i successfully installed intel DCH whql driver 30.0.100.9684 on windows 11 insider preview build no 22000.65


  • On  15th July 2021, Microsoft released another Windows Cumulative Update K50004252 build no 22000.71 to Windows 11 Insider Preview v21H2 64bit

    On 15th July 2021, I installed CLU KB50004252 successfully on top of the build no 22000.65.

    So my laptop is running on Windows 11 Insider Preview 64bit v21H2 build 22000.71.



  • edited July 23

    On 23rd July 2021, Microsoft released another Windows Cumulative Update K50004300 build no 22000.100 to Windows 11 Insider Preview v21H2 64bit

    On 23rd July 2021, I installed CLU KB5004300 successfully on top of the build no 22000.71.

    So my laptop is running on Windows 11 Insider Preview 64bit v21H2 build no 22000.100.



  • After successful installation of windows CLU KB5004300, previous existing problems of Device security are solved completely.


  • On 27th July 2021, I successfully updated office 2019 professional C2R edition build no 14228.20204.

  • On 5th August 2021, Microsoft released another Windows Cumulative Update K50005188 build no 22000.120 to Windows 11 Insider Preview v21H2 64bit

    On 5th August 2021, I installed CLU KB5005188 successfully on top of the build no 22000.100.

    So my laptop is running on Windows 11 Insider Preview 64bit v21H2 build no 22000.120.


  • edited August 11

    On 10th August 2021, i successfully installed Nvidia DCH whql driver 30.0.14.7168 ( 471.68 ) on windows 11 insider preview build no 22000.120.


This discussion has been closed.