VoLTE and Wifi Calling on Zenfone 8

Comments

• tupatatapatupatatapa Level 1
    edited July 16

News about enabling VoLTE for VIVACOM in Bulgaria?

• Verifying Zenfone8 works on AT&T in USA and the VoLte icon is showing. I just got it yesterday, put in my SIM and did the recommended updates. Very relieved

• Hi

i had this problem too but i found it feature VOLTE in the sim card internet section. but i found some problem resolving in youtube to.

Follow this way

1. Settings
    2. Internet And Network (Or Network and internet)
    3. Mobile Network

• jakislogin2jakislogin2 Level 2
    edited July 26

@bartehk Does VoLTE work for you in Orange Flex? You mentioned you force enabled VoLTE long time before in was enabled by ASUS in an update, yet it stopped working with one of the following updates. I'm curious if they blacklisted you, like reportedly Orange does.

I've been using VoLTE in Orange Flex for more then 2 years in OP phones without any ban whatsoever. However, according to reports from this threads, at least a few users were denied to use VoLTE in Orange. I wonder if that's this device specific reaction or simply Orange Flex doesn't care.

Oh, as this is my first post here, hi everyone!

• Can you please provide full solution? Your instruction was cut short.

• Can you please guide me how to make VoLte works on AT&T? I had zenfone8 8 and my carrier is AT&T. I still can not make VoLte work.

• Alex'sAlex's Level 1

When Asus will start to implement VoWifi Support?

• ZenphonerZenphoner Level 1

Carrier: Hallon

Carrier: Tre

I have the Zenphone 5z

• Sad that Asus mods stopped to answer there, but I still hope that someday servicess will start to work. I start to regret that I didn't buy Samsung S21 for the same amount of money :(

• jakislogin2jakislogin2 Level 2
    edited July 30

FYI, Zenfone 8 Flip got software update today. Change log isn't impressive though.

Edit. So is for Zenfone 8 Solid ;)

• faisal-l7faisal-l7 Level 1

Hi @CH_ASUS @Kris_ASUS