[ZenFone] What is Call confirmation?

FAQBotFAQBot admin
edited September 2020 in FAQ

Call confirmation is a feature that prevents your Zenfone from accidentally dialing out. When making a call, you'll be required to input a number code on the call log which will prompt a confirmation pop-up for you to confirm the number you're about to dial. If you don’t tap the OK button within a given period of time, the confirmation pop-up will disappear and the call will be cancelled. 

To find this feature, go to Phone then tap the Option button at top right. Select Settings > Call > Advanced

Note: This content may not be applicable for all product types/series. Some screen options and operating procedures may differ slightly depending on the software and firmware version.

This discussion has been closed.