[Solved] Will Gallery auto delete the deleted photo/video in trash can after at specific times?

nabilateennabilateen Level 1
edited January 9 in ZenFone Max Series

Model: Asus ZenFone max (2016) ZC550KL.

Could someone please clarify if the photos that go to the trash folder of the default gallery app stay there for a fixed duration and then get deleted or do they stay there forever and have to be manually deleted ?

Comments

  • Hi nabilateen

    Thank you for your asking. I have forwarded the information to the relevant department. We will keep you updated and your consideration will be very much appreciated.

  • Hi nabilateen

    After checking, if you doesn't "permanently delete" the photos/videos, the trash can will keep the deleted photos/videos until you go to trash can and permanently delete them.

    Thank you.

This discussion has been closed.