Phone is killing apps in the background.

shiv1gshiv1g Level 2
edited September 2020 in ZenFone 6

My phone is killing apps in the background.

Screen on time is not updating.

Please help!

Comments

• What apps is it killing? How do you know. Are the apps restarting when you jump between apps?

The screen on time bug is already known

• Wow! I wasn't expecting such a quick reply. Thanks @Anders_ASUS for replying back.

I'm new to the Asus family. 6Z is my very first smartphone from Asus. Hope it doesn't disappoint me.

Jumping from OnePlus 3 (used for over 3 years as my daily driver) to 6Z was a very tough call for me because of the oxygen os.

=====Issue=====

App called Simple Battery Graph is not able to collect the required data in the background for it to draw the necessary battery and temperature graph. By the way, it's a very battery friendly app.

======X=======

I more thing i would like to ask, is there any option to disable data (Wifi and cellular) on per app basis? As this comes really in handy to disable Apps from downloading the annoying Ads.

Thank you.

• Welcome to the ZenUI universe !

In addition with the default Android battery optimization, the Mobile Manager of your phone can :

1. Disable the auto-start of an app

2. Automatically close a recent app

-

1. Mobile Manager > PowerMaster > Auto-Start manager

You can also disable the auto-addition to the list of disabled auto-start apps. (Mobile Manager > 3 dots •••

2. Mobile Manager > 3 dots ••• > Suspended clean

You also have a "Super clean mode" that can affect, if enabled, your apps.

Mobile Manager > Memory cleaner

• As for disabling wifi and data selectively for apps, I recommend the no-root firewall app Netguard, available on Playstore and GitHub.

You can also use it for adblocking via hosts file without root.

• Mobile Manager has a an option to disable wifi/mobile data for each app.

It's in Data usage.

• It's so nice when other users are doing all the work for me :)